Listen To The Soulfully Jazzy Sounds Of RC & The Gritz On ‘The Feel’ [Premiere]


RC & The Gritz are back with their second album, the followup to 2013’s Pay Your Tab.

Their sophomore project, titled The Feel, is a beautiful mixture of hip-hop, R&B, Soul and jazz. The group consists of musicians from across Texas that include RC “Rceeezy” Williams on keyboard and vocals, Cleon Edwards on drums, TaRon Lockett on percussion, Braylon “Brother B” Lacy on bass, Claudia Melton on vocals and Jah Bornon the MPC. Evan Knight and Mike Brooks are on sax.

The projects boasts features from Sarah Jaffe, Sam Lao, So So Topic, Robert Searight,Chris Dave, Shaun Martin, Mark Lettieri, Bobby Sessions, Zyah, Bianca Rodriguez,Mike Mitchell, Nicole Neely, Frank Moka, Jamil Byrom, Bernard Wright, Ben Hixon,Mike Clowes, Shelly Carrol, Jason Davis, Evan Weiss, Gaika James and Dj Big Texas.

RC & The Gritz are known as the band of the great Erykah Badu. As we quickly approach the weekend, keep The Feel on your mind as it’s the perfect album to vibe out to on any Sunday morning. Buy and stream RC & The Gritz’s new album The Feel viaiTunes or Bandcamp below.